Hardwicke Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on Tuesday May 2nd 2017

Present

Cllr John Perkin Cllr Daren Morris

Cllr Jill Brearley Cllr Fran Welbourne

Cllr Graham Brearley Cllr Lyn Welbourne

Cllr Kevin Marsden

In attendance

District Councillors Gill Oxley and David Mossman, Mr Mark Ruder and Kevin Lee, Clerk

55/17 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Theresa Harrison and Cllr Andrew Gough.

56/17 Election of Chair of the Parish Council

RESOLVED CIIr John Perkin was elected as Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2017/18

57/17 Election of Vice Chair

RESOLVED CIIr Theresa Harrison was elected as Vice Chair for the year 2017/18

58/17 Appointment to Committees and Representatives

RESOLVED to agree to the following appointments

Churchyard Committee - Cllrs John Perkin, Jill Brearley, Theresa Harrison

Governance and I.T – Cllrs, Fran Welbourne, Darren Morris, Kevin Marsden plus Chair and Vice Chair

Planning - Cllrs Fran Welbourne, Lyn Welbourne and Kevin Marsden

Play Areas - Cllrs Fran Welbourne and Jill Brearley.

Notice Boards - Cllr Fran Welbourne

Ditches – Cllrs Graham Brearley and Darren Morris

Footpath Wardens Cllrs Kevin Marsden, Darren Morris and Graham Brearley

Youth Club - Cllr Lyn Welbourne.

Village Hall Committee - Cllr Darren Morris

Severn Voice – Chair and Cllr Jill Brearley

UBB – Chair and Cllr Graham Brearley

Playing Field - Cllr Fran Welbourne and representative from Football Club (Stan Hine)

Grass Verges - Cllrs Darren Morris and Kevin Marsden

Press - Chair of Parish Council

59/17 General Power of Competence

RESOLVED the Parish Council continues to adopt the 'Power' subject to meeting the criteria.

Meeting Closed at 19.40

Signed

Chair of Parish Council