Hardwicke Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on Monday 23rd 2016

Present

Cllr Mike King Cllr John Perkin

Cllr Theresa Harrison Cllr Lyn Welbourne

Cllr Fran Welbourne Cllr David Mossman

Cllr Graham Brearley Cllr Jill Brearley

Cllr Luke Parry

In attendance

District Councillor Gill Oxley and Kevin Lee, Clerk

61/16 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Andrew Gough.

62/16 Election of Chair of the Parish Council

RESOLVED CIIr John Perkin was elected as Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2016/17

63/16 Election of Vice Chair

RESOLVED to set aside the appointment of a vice chair to the next meeting of the parish Council on June 6th 2016

63/16 Appointment to Committees and Representatives

RESOLVED to agree to the following appointments

Churchyard Committee - Cllrs John Perkin, Jill Brearley, Luke Parry

Governance and I.T - Cllrs, Fran Welbourne, Lyn Welbourne, Chair and Vice Chair

Planning - Cllrs Fran Welbourne, Lyn Welbourne and Luke Parry

Play Areas - Cllr Fran Welbourne. One further appointment to made at next meeting of the Council

Notice Boards - Cllr Fran Welbourne

Ditches - Cllrs Graham Brearley and Mike King

Youth Club - Cllrs Lyn Welbourne and Graham Brearley

Village Hall Committee - Cllr Mike King

Severn Voice - Cllr Jill Brearley

UBB - Cllr Graham Brearley and Chair

Grass – To make appointment at next meeting

Press - Chair of Parish Council

64/16 General Power of Competence

RESOLVED the Parish Council agreed to adopt the 'Power' for 2016/17

Meeting Closed at 7.30

Signed

Chair of Parish Council