## Hardwicke Parish Council

Minutes of The Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on Tuesday May 3rd 2022

**Present** 

Cllr John Perkin Cllr Peter Rotherham

Cllr Ian Butler Cllr Andrew James

Cllr Denise Powell Cllr Fran Welbourne

In attendance

District Councillor Gill Oxley and Kevin Lee, Clerk

41/22(A) Apologies For Absence

Apologies were received from Parish Councillors Jill Brearley and Graham Brearley and County Councillor Stephen Davies.

42/22(A) A Election of Chair

Resolved; Cllr John Perkin was elected Chair of the Parish Council for 2022/2023

43/22(A) Election of Vice Chair

Resolved; Cllr Ian Butler was elected as Vice Chair of the Parish Council for 2022/2023

44/22(A) Appointment of representatives, lead members and committees

Resolved to appoint Cllrs to the following groups and bodies;

Churchyard; Cllrs John Perkin, Jill Brearley and Denise Powell

Planning Group; Cllrs Fran Welbourne, Peter Rotherham and Ian Butler

Play Areas; Cllrs Fran Welbourne and Jill Brearley

Notice Boards; Cllr Fran Welbourne

Ditches; Cllrs John Perkin, Graham Brearley and Ian Butler

Footpaths; Ian Butler and Andrew James

Village Hall, Cllr Denise Powell

Severn Voice; Cllr John Perkin

**UBB Community Liaison Group**; John Perkin, Denise Powell and Graham

Brearley

Youth Forum; Cllrs John Perkin, Ian Butler and Denise Powell

**Meeting Closed at 19.20** 

Signed Chair

**Date**