Hardwicke Parish Council

Minutes of The Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held on Tuesday May 2nd 2023

Present

Cllr John Perkin Cllr Peter Rotherham

Cllr Ian Butler Cllr Andrew James

Cllr Denise Powell Cllr Fran Welbourne

In attendance

District Councillor Gill Oxley and Kevin Lee, Clerk

32/23(A) Apologies For Absence

Apologies were received from Parish Councillors Hannah Day, Sarah Moore, Jill Brearley, Graham Brearley and County Councillor Stephen Davies.

33/23(A) A Election of Chair

Resolved; Cllr John Perkin was elected Chair of the Parish Council for 2022/2023

34/23(A) Election of Vice Chair

Resolved; Cllr Ian Butler was elected as Vice Chair of the Parish Council for 2022/2023

35/23(A) Appointment of representatives, lead members and committees

Resolved to appoint Cllrs to the following groups and bodies;

Churchyard; Cllrs John Perkin, Jill Brearley and Denise Powell

Planning Group; Cllrs Fran Welbourne, Peter Rotherham and Ian Butler

Play Areas; To be deferred to June Meeting

Ditches; Cllrs John Perkin, Graham Brearley and Ian Butler

Footpaths

Village Hall, Cllr Denise Powell and Cllr Ian Butler

Severn Voice; Cllr John Perkin

UBB Community Liaison C Brearley	Group; John Perkin, Denise Powell and Graham
Meeting Closed at 19.15	
Signed	Chair
Date	