## Hardwicke Parish Council

Minutes of The Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at Hardwicke Village Hall on Tuesday May 5th 2025

## Present

Cllr John Perkin Cllr Peter Rotherham

Cllr Fran Welbourne Cllr Graham Brearley

Cllr Jill Brearley Cllr Andrew James

Cllr Denise Powell Cllr lan Butler

In attendance

District Councillor County Councillor Stephen Davies and Kevin Lee, Clerk

30/25 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Parish Councillor Hannah Day and District Councillor Gill Oxley

31/25 Election of Chair

Resolved; Cllr John Perkin was elected Chair of the Parish Council for 2025/2026

32/25 Election of Vice Chair

Resolved; Cllr Graham Brearley was elected as Vice Chair of the Parish Council for 2025/2026

33/25 Appointment of representatives, lead members and committees

Resolved to appoint Cllrs to the following groups and bodies;

Finance and Budget Monitoring; Cllr Peter Rotherham

Churchyard; Cllrs Andrew James, Jill Brearley and Denise Powell

Planning Group; Cllrs Fran Welbourne, Peter Rotherham Ian Butler

Play Areas; Cllr Hannah Day and Cllr Denise Powell

**Ditches**; Cllr Jill Brearley and Cllr Graham Brearley

Footpaths Cllr John Perkin

Village Hall Cllr Hannah Day

Severn Voice; Cllr John Perkin

UBB Community Funding Group; John Perkin

**UBB Liaison Group;** John Perkin, Denise Powell, and Graham Brearley (one member plus the Chair to attend)

**Meeting Closed at 19.15** 

Signed Chair Date